The "Treaty Establishing The Economic Community of States, Nations, Territories, and Realms of the African Diaspora Sixth-Region" was ratified by its inaugurating Members on August 1, 2019, with full Membership ratification being open to the following:


i) Federative Republic of Brazil

ii) Commonwealth of Dominica

iii) Republic of Guyana

iv) Republic of Suriname

v) Republic of Haiti

vi) Republic of Trinidad and Tobago


vii) Government of Antigua and Barbuda

viii) Government of the African Diaspora

ix) Government of Bahamas

x) Government of Barbados

xi) Government of Cayman Islands

xii) Government of Guadeloupe

xiii) Government of Grenada

xiv) Government of Jamaica

xv) Government of Martinique

xvi) Government of Montserrat

xvii) Government of Saint Kitts and Nevis

xviii) Government of Saint Lucia

xix) Government of Saint Vincent and Grenadines

xx) Government of Turks and Caicos

Territories and Realms

xxi) Quilombos of Brazil

xxii) San basilio de Palenque, Colombia

xxiii) Moore Town Maroons, Jamaica

xiv) Scott's Hall/Kushite Maroons, Jamaica

xxv) Charles Town Maroons, Jamaica

xxvi) Sovereign State of Accompong

xxvii) Maroons of Suriname

Nations of the African Diaspora

All "nations" of the African Diaspora may become signatories.


ECO-6 Treaty


The "Treaty Establishing the Economic Community of States, Territories, and Realms of the African Diaspora Sixth-Region" provides pertinent information pertaining to the objectives, organs, and institutions of ECO-6.